Gujarat Cong wants 14 rebel ex-MLAs disqualified


In its petition filed by Leader of the Opposition in the Assembly Mohansinh Rathwa and Congress party chief whip Sailesh Parmar, it claimed that these legislators had flouted the whip issued by the party, and according to the Representation of People Act and Tenth Schedule, they need to be disqualified from contesting any election from any political party or as an Independent candidate for six years.

The Congress had 57 legislators in the 182-seat Gujarat Assembly, with 14 of its legislators, led by former chief minister Shankarsinh Vaghela, deserting the camp just before and after the Rajya Sabha polls.

Write your Comments on this Article

Disclaimer: Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article. Please note that under 66A of the IT Act, sending offensive or menacing messages through electronic communication service and sending false messages to cheat, mislead or deceive people or to cause annoyance to them is punishable. It is obligatory on to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request. Hence, sending offensive comments using will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible. Similarly, reserves the right to edit / block / delete the messages without notice any content received from readers.

  • Konkan World
  • Stay Connected
  • Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube

KONKAN WORLD offers accurate, up-to-date, a large collection of videos from KONKAN WORLD VIDEOS and indulge in fun you will not find else where!.
© Copyright 2014 Konkanworld media Inc