Swastic Union emerge champions


Chinmay struck 128 and Jay Borah compiled 94 to help Swastic post a competitive 367 all out in their first innings.

Amey stood out with the ball for Jawahar with figures of 4/60. In response, Jawahar could only post 239/9 in their alloted 90 overs with Chinmay claiming four for 45. He was well supported by Ayush Kumar who finished with four for 72.

With the first innings lead in the bag, it was a matter of not getting bowled out for Swastic and Yashwant (100 not out) ensured that with an unbeaten ton. Swastic were at 200 for four in 39 overs when the match was declared a draw.

Brief scores: Swastic Union Cricket Club (2): 367 all out in 90 overs (Chinmay 128, Jay Borah 94, Ajitesh G 70, Omar A 30; Amey 4-60, Sushmendra 2-77) and 200/4 decl in 39 overs (Yashwant 100 n.o.; Sushmendra 2/6, Lankesh 2/7) drew Jawahar Sports Club (1): 239/9 in 90 overs (Anvith K 26, Lankesh 30, Aditya Shanbhog 51, Omkar 41, Sayan Arjun 29 n.o.; Ayush Kumar 4-72, Chinmay 4-45).
Dharwad Zone win Half-centuries from Vittal Habib and Swapnil Yelave was complemented by fine bowling efforts from Prateek Patil and Shubham as Dharwad Zone scripted a comfortable 68-run victory over Mangalore Zone in the KSCA under-23 Inter-Mofussil tournament. 

Vittal’s 60 and Swapnil’s 80 propelled Dharwad to a decent total of 227 for six in their alloted 50 overs. KS Devaiah was the pick of the bowlers for Mangalore, bagging three for 44. 

Needing less than five runs an over, Mangalore were bundled out for 159 in 37 overs. Prateek (4/31) and Shubham B (4/44) led the charge for Dharwad, bagging four wickets apiece. 

In another fixture, Mysore Zone routed Shimoga Zone by six wickets. Shimoga, who batted first, were shot out for a paltry 129 all out in 46 overs.

Yodhan Hruday and Sai Shiv Narayan shone with the ball as they finished with figures of two for nine and three for 27 respectively.

In response, Kishan S Bedare scored 51 not out to take his side past the finish line. Brief scores: At Alur (2): Dharwad Zone: 227/6 in 50 overs (Vittal Habib 60, Swapnil Yelave 80, Shivayogi Mudigoudar 25, Sharath Nirmanik 39 n.o.; KS Devaiah 3-44) bt Mangalore Zone: 159 all out in 37 overs (Lal Sachin 40; Prateek Patil 4-31, Shubham B 4-44). 

At Alur (1): Shimoga Zone: 129 all out in 46 overs (Deepak 22; Yodhan Hruday 2-9, Sai Shiv Narayan 3-27) lt to Mysore Zone: 130/4 in 42.5 overs (Kishan S Bedare 51 n.o.). 

Alur (3): Raichur Zone: 196 all out in 45.2 overs (Manoj B 33, Zaid T 47, Avinash D 35; Achal M Jain 2-39, Karan MC 2-39, Punith A 2-42, Yuvaraja M 2-19) bt Tumkur Zone: 188 all out in 48.4 overs (Yuvaraja M 62, Deekshith C 67; Vicky 2-40, Avinash D 3-34, Venkatesh P 4-28).

Write your Comments on this Article

Disclaimer: Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Konkanworld.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article. Please note that under 66A of the IT Act, sending offensive or menacing messages through electronic communication service and sending false messages to cheat, mislead or deceive people or to cause annoyance to them is punishable. It is obligatory on Konkanworld.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request. Hence, sending offensive comments using Konkanworld.com will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Konkanworld.com be held responsible. Similarly, Konkanworld.com reserves the right to edit / block / delete the messages without notice any content received from readers.

  • Konkan World
  • Stay Connected
  • Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube

KONKAN WORLD offers accurate, up-to-date, a large collection of videos from KONKAN WORLD VIDEOS and indulge in fun you will not find else where!.
© Copyright 2014 Konkanworld media Inc